

Meeting Recording October 20, 2023 Westminster Hall University of Maryland School of Law Baltimore, Maryland

Council Members Present or Represented (25/48)

Attorney General Anthony Brown (chair), John Abeles, Alex Choi (for Troy Stovall), Tasha Cornish, Jessica Curtis (for David Engel), Jared Demarinis, Marcia Deppen (for Secretary Russ Strickland), Dr. Anton Dahbura, Cyril Draffin, Howard Feldman, Col. Thomas Hester (for Adjutant General Janeen Birckhead), Captain Ronald Fisher (for Major Tawn Gregory), Terri Jo Hayes, Senator Katie Fry Hester, Ryan Hsu, Mary Kane, Bel Leong-hong, Anthony Lisuzzo, Kimberly Mentzell, Steve Pennington, Rodney Petersen, Jonathan Powell, Greg Rogers (for Secretary Savage), Sue Rogan, and Markus Rauschecker.

Invited Subject Matter Expert The Honorable Chris Inglis

Staff Attending

Howard Barr (Assistant Attorney General and Principal Counsel, Department of Information Technology), Hannibal Kemerer (Chief, Legislative Affairs, Office of the Attorney General), and Dr. Greg von Lehmen (University of Maryland Global Campus, Staff to the Council).

The meeting recording, transcript, and speaker slides can be found here.