

## Meeting Minutes Maryland Cybersecurity Council 24 January 2022 Meeting Zoom Format

## Council Members Present or Represented (39/57)

Attorney General Brian Frosh (Chair), John Abeles, Dr. David Anyiwo, Dr. Anton Dahbura, Patrice Drago (for Delegate Ned Carey), Dr. Michel Cukier, Robert Day, Jessica Curtis and Bryant Wu (for David Engel), Cyril Draffin, Howard Feldman, Donald Fry, Michael Greenberger, Terri Jo Hayes, Senator Katie Fry Hester, Fred Hoover, Clay House, Mark Hubbard (for Walter Landon), Brian Israel, Anupam Joshi, Miheer Khona. Linda Lamone, Mathew Lee, Senator Susan Lee, Bel Leong-hong, Blair Levin, Delegate MaryAnn Lisanti, Anthony Lisuzzo, Kimberly Mentzell (for Secretary Kelly Schulz), Joseph Morales, Laura Nelson. Steven Pennington (for Marty Rosendale), Rodney Petersen, Jonathan Powell, Markus Rauschecker, Senator Bryan Simonaire, Chip Stewart (for Secretary Michael Leahy), Troy Stovall, Paul Tiao, and Pegeen Townsend.

## Staff Attending

Howard Barr (Assistant Attorney General and Principal Counsel, Department of Information Technology), Hannibal Kemerer (Director, Legislative Affairs, Office of the Attorney General), Michael Lore (Chief of Staff, Office of Senator Susan Lee), and Dr. Greg von Lehmen (University of Maryland Global Campus, Staff to the Council).

## Council Meeting

The full meeting recording may be found <u>here</u>.

[Note: These minutes were approved at the June 16, 2022, meeting of the Council.]