

Meeting Recording Maryland Cybersecurity Council Subcommittee on Law, Policy, and Legislation Friday, October 13, 2023 11:00 am – 12:00 pm Virtual Public Meeting

Subcommittee Attendance (4/7)

Blair Levin (chair), Howard Feldman, Joseph Morales, and Markus Rauschecker

Invited Presenter

Caitriona Fitzgerald, Deputy Director, Electronic Privacy Information Center (EPIC)

Elected Representative Participation

Senator Katie Fry Hester (District 9, Howard and Montgomery Counties), Delegate Sarah Love (District 16, Montgomery County), and Delegate Kriselda Valderrama (District 26, Prince George's County)

Staff Present

Howard Barr (Assistant Attorney General and Principal Counsel, Office of the Attorney General, DoIT), Steve Sakamoto-Wengel (Consumer Protection Counsel for Regulation, Legislation, and Policy, Consumer Protection Division, Office of the Attorney General), and Dr. Greg von Lehmen (University of Maryland Global Campus and Staff to the Maryland Cybersecurity Council).

The meeting recording and transcript may be found here.